On June 30th, 2017, the Academy for Motion Pictures Arts and Sciences invited the founders of No Nation Films, Diana El Jeiroudi and Orwa Nyrabia among more than seven hundred new members from around the world. El Jeiroudi and Nyrabia were invited to join the Academy’s Documentary Branch. It is an honour and a humbling recognition of the work we have and are trying to do and a reminder of the great responsibility of advocating an inclusive and truly international film industry.